June 4, 2013

Chavtopia, The Project Continues

Posted in chavland, metropolis grid, my own stuff, opensim at 12:48 am by Chav Paderborn

safe dogburgers Puzzled

This build is excellent fun to make. The question of what I will do if I ever finish it is not one we shall dwell on. I need to put in more lolsy bits, but that should come with the detailling after the actual architecture is finished. Which could be a while, I ain’t sure. Stuff is quite spaced out so I’m not sure how much more I need to place to make it look semi-inhabited.

Look, at least it’s not another Linda Kellie mall, okay? (I *heard* that someone did a Linda Kellie Apocalypse sim, but I never actually saw it.)

When it’s done I’m pondering that if I have a lot of prims left (hah!) then I could put in a texture shop rather than just some unsorted boxes that annoy people. I’ve made a lot of textures for this project, I may as well hand them out to anyone what wants them.

Oh, man, the dogburger stand. That’s old, I built it in SL years ago. Can’t quite remember when or why. Possibly back when we have Wollstonecraft Place in the Maske sim? I downloaded the textures for that and the Urchin Food Franchises Stall, which is even older and was made when the Hobos were still in Calleta. Whatever, they look fine.

 

1 Comment »

  1. Han Held said,

    “Look, at least it’s not another Linda Kellie mall, okay? (I *heard* that someone did a Linda Kellie Apocalypse sim, but I never actually saw it.)”
    Ah, if that was me, then I was talking about this: http://zadaroo.com/?page_id=1604

    You saw my Funadama project (which I may end up bringing back, since I’ve got a firmer presence in SL), that took 2 years to do (of course, I’m a pretty sucky builder, and I’ve got a total of 2 or 3 textures to my name!).

    Chavtopia can take years if you want it to. ❤


Leave a Reply

