April 9, 2013

Metropolis Gets A Geisha

Posted in hanamachi, mesh, metropolis grid, my own stuff, opensim at 6:51 pm by Chav Paderborn

geishafront geishaside

Remember what I said about having to make everything yourself? Not entirely true, but true enough. After a few rigging disasters I finally got a mesh kimono to work (the sleeves were the problem, if you’re wondering) and made some shoes, hair, make-up, etc. Not out anywhere yet but if you see me and want any of this just ask. Not perfect, but it’ll do for now.

I’m finally building a hanamachi in the Hanamachi sim, so the name becomes less random. There’s quite a few geisha in SL, but I’m not aware of any in Metropolis yet and there seems to be one dead group over on OSGrid. Perhaps we shall get some, who knows. The build itself is just normal prims, mesh will be in the details and decor.

Perhaps I will be able to build up a new roleplay character, or perhaps I will get bored and move onto another theme next week. Who can say?

 

Leave a Reply

