February 5, 2012

New Shop Exists

Posted in my own stuff, steampunk at 9:07 pm by Chav Paderborn

So I went and put a shop back in-world. It is here, in Caledon II. It’s just a place to keep my stuff together because frankly I forget what I’ve made half the time. It’s steampunk clothes and accessories, plus the small range of kid/urchin clothes, some Doctor Who clothes (ya rly) and there’s furnishings and the like upstairs. There’s a few things that didn’t make it in, but they’re on the marketplace along with me sculpts and so on.

Also, I made some things.

They are available at the above shop or on the Marketplace. 150Ls except the bird skull on is only 50Ls. All are mesh or partial mesh, so viewer blah blah etc.

I like making meshes, in some ways they are easier than sculpts, especially on texturing. I don’t know how many people can see mesh these days, but I assume it’s a lot more than it used to be.

In other news, I’ve moved back into Babbage. Not commercially, just to have somewhere to lay my virtual hat in the city that never sleeps. Got to get my build approved first, it’s a bit more basic-looking than intended even though it’s like 90-something prims to fit a (double-prim) 512 plot. I think I’ll have a lab, I still have all that lab stuff I made last time. Laboratoire Paderborn, if you will.

 

Leave a Reply

