June 4, 2011

Wollstonecraft Place, Steampunk Utopia

Posted in steampunk, wollstonecraft place at 11:17 pm by Chav Paderborn

So for the past week I have been working on building a wee steampunky town on a 1/4 sim in Tyranz, on the mainland (one of the newer continents). I build like 40 buildings or so, I think. I’ve been working on detailling it, but I’m not sure what to add so I’m just declaring it technically open and there’s more stuff to come when I can think of/get round to it. No pics yet as I am on a new PC, but I promise it is worth visiting if you have nothing better to do. It will be open to roleplayers if you like that sort of thing, or you can just look round. I will see about planning an Opening Event at some point. Will have to investigate the phenomenon of DJs in SL.

http://slurl.com/secondlife/Tyranz/67/80/33/ is where it is. Free clothes are available at the landing point if you want to match the buildings and don’t have anything to wear, but obvs you can wear whatever you like, it’s not Gorean or anything like that.

Now to go and test saving snapshots to disc on this PC.

 

Leave a Reply

