January 30, 2011

Landed

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:07 pm by Chav Paderborn

I sold my old land and got new land. And wow bots are fast. I didn’t get much for the old land, but it was something towards the newer land anyway. The land is in a Mature sim called Trimaxion, which is named after the ship from Flight of the Navigator according to Google.  I got Mature so that I could swear freely on my land, which is very important to me.

Got a shop from The Dirty Rat in Verdigris (I think it’s the build that store uses itself, or a version thereof) and have put furnishings in it but I have been too lazy to take pics for ads to put any actual for-sale things in the shop yet. So it is not so much a shop yet other than in name. I have some stuff I made this past week and some slightly older stuff that I think is still nice and I think this time I will sort it into outfits and sell it as those.  This is at least partly because I always seemed to sell more of things when they were part of something rather than on their own. I don’t know if other people have the same experience with that, but I suppose it saves people the bother of having to work out if they have anything that matches.  Oh and I just remembered I’ve got a couple of dresses in inventory that I never released in the old shop. I can’t even remember what they look like. Um. I think one of them is red. I know bustles were involved somehow.

I will be putting my sculpts in the same building, I think, possibly in the upstairs bit. One shop is easier to run than two shops, right? Probably will call the whole thing “House of Chav” for lols, or some other Chav-related name that I can come up with. I have a vague idea of opening by Friday, but I might make it before that if I stop procrastinating the effortsome parts of it all.

I just like having somewhere to put the things I’ve made. Even if no one buys a thing, they still potentially might and that makes me feel like there is more use to the things than if they just sat in my inventory and nobody else could use them. I don’t know if I should get hooked up with a subscribo, last time that was just in danger of becoming a money-sink once enough people had touched it. It was kind of lolarious, I’d send out a message and then people would show up to get off the list and nobody ever came for any other reason. Well, unless there was a free thing. People did sign up to get free things. I don’t know how to get a new one, it kept thinking it was my old one. Oh well, maybe there is a similar system somewhere else?

 

2 Comments »

  1. How about going for an old-school group? Specially now that the quata has gone up?

    • Chav Paderborn said,

      That could work, yah. Only it’s harder to get people to join those and you end up with a group of three people and it feels really odd somehow.


Leave a Reply

