May 15, 2010

Things

Posted in Uncategorized at 3:52 pm by Chav Paderborn

I hate 2.0. I tried it hoping I would crash less and it was all slow and things were in weird places and nooooo I hate change. I think I will be sticking with the old viewer until I am made to change it by evil Lindens. Am I doing it wrong or does 2.0 have no way to input numbers to get to an address on the map? That’s how I use SLURLS, I am a bit lost if I can’t do that.

When I logged in it dressed me in an array of things I hadn’t worn in months. I don’t know what that was about, and I should have taken a picture only that might have crashed me. Yeah, I often crash taking pics, it is rubbish for someone who blogs and has to make wee ads for things.

OH AND! House of Chav is now open in Harbeng! At least I think it is, I have a few more things to make before it will feel like it has enough stuff in it but it has some nice things that you want to buy. Now, if only I weren’t terrified of sending review copies to people. I fear their rejection and mockery. I really don’t have the confidence to do this stuff, but I do enjoy making spaceclothes as occasionally depressing as selling them in a shop can be. I sold one thing! I am a success now!

Anyway, I am pondering traffic and such. I don’t want to go the way of a hundred Lucky Boards and the like. Hey, remember when Lucky Chairs actually worked no matter what you put in them? And we’d all run about after the free stuff and there weren’t shops with a hundred chairs in them full of slutwear and Those Xstreet Thigh-High Boots? Man, those were the days. I got some complete crap out of Lucky Chairs, but I was happy because I’d had to teleport uphill both ways in the snow to get there. I think their very success has kind of killed them, in that there are so many of them now, in like every shop except the posh ones.

Same I think with freebies. I remember when any freebie was a Yay moment, but now I have got terribly picky about what I can get for no money. And I feel a bit bad about that, like when I trash Hunt prizes because they’re shit or ugly. (I find I’ve been avoiding the themed hunts just because of the sheer repetition in what you can win.) I have become ungrateful and snobby! I look down on certain shops because of what they’ve offered on 50L Friday, or Licence To Print Money Day as some might call it. As a consumer in SL I am quite a horrible person, really. I even felt bad when I didn’t like a recent skin release that should have made me piss myself and spend all my spacebux. Not that I have become a skin ho, except that I have. Dang, and to think I didn’t change out of Sin Skins Sakura for like a year before I finally cracked and bought a change of skin.

2 Comments »

  1. Emerald Wynn said,

    This blog makes me laugh so hard. (With you, not at you.) You are awesome.

  2. Chav Paderborn said,

    SANKYU


Leave a Reply

