March 12, 2010

Things I Made

Posted in my own stuff at 10:01 pm by Chav Paderborn

I made some shorts and a jacket for Ugly Doll which you can find at Harbeng 140/110/104 and which is obviously a wonderful shop full of amazing things that you will like. I am having fun experimenting with prims and sculpts and the like. These days people shove sculpts onto everything so I need to get more confident about texturing them and indeed making them in the first place. Also you can get free stuff if you join the group in-world. And then you can leave immediately, I don’t mind, I just wanted to distribute freeness.

It is shaming how many shops I have had in SL. I tend to get bored of their failure and just start over, or I want to play in a new genre so I again just start over. Or else they do okay and I just get bored generally. I will see how long I can keep this one open, I have told myself I don’t care if no one buys anything because the rent is being paid by sculpts anyway.¬† But a couple of things have sold, which for me is like being epically successful.

Next I promise to blog things made by other people that are nicer than these things. BUT! You can see that I have changed my shape and am mostly wearing Fashionably Dead skin! Isn’t that exciting? I don’t know if the new-look Chav will last but I am enjoying it so far.

Leave a Reply

