December 23, 2009

Finally a poast!

Posted in sales, spaceclothes at 7:40 pm by Chav Paderborn

I’ve been having trouble taking snapshots without crashing. And uploading, it took me like eleven crashes and three viewers before I finally managed to upload my most recent sculpts. But anyway, I got some pictures taken, finally.

Here I am “showcasing” a jumpsuit thing from the Pink Outfitters 50L sale. Ah, another shop where I owned almost nothing before I bought a million things in a sale! I suppose that means sales must work, yeah? It comes with an undershirt/tank but I am wearing this Armidi t-shirt instead, from the long-off days when Armidi actually released anything ever. (And the recruits seem to be doing their own thing again now, so is Armidi dead now?) Actually is London Dailey London Armidi? It is similar in style and craftage, no?

Anyway, here also is hair from Clawtooth from a recent sale that is now over. Things were half price, which made me happier than paying 300L for hair. Maybe if I didn’t wear black and thus usually end up with four almost identical shades of black when I buy hair? Man, hair used to be so much cheaper. Except for the people that were expensive, but who cares about them? See also the newest trainers from HoC which are low-top so they don’t fight with your trouser legs for Precious Attachment Points. The skin is an expensive purchase from Cake, and I do love it. As usual, tattoos are from artilleri. Which, erm, also had a sale. Basically there have been a lot of sales. I don’t know whether to thank Xmas or the failing SL economy.

I myself have currently stopped selling clothes to people apart from like templates and stuff. It is less stressful thus makes me happier.  So now I am all poses and textures and basic sculpts. It makes me happy, I can basically make anything and then shove it into the shop. Also I have a house now! A wee house full of furnitures!

But anyway, SL fashion. It is very serrius bizness, like how [redacted] looks an awful lot like [redacted] from last year. Or how [removed] may not be able to make shoes after all.

3 Comments »

  1. Verity Goodnight said,

    I only went to Pink Outfitters while the sale was on because their subscribo was pissing me off.

    Buying like… half the short didn’t stop me from unsubscribing though 😀

  2. Chav Paderborn said,

    I have ended up on so many subscribos that send me crap I don’t care about, but I am too lazy to track them down and unsub.

  3. I would like for there to be a better im cap 😦


Leave a Reply

