November 6, 2009

Underwears as Outerwears

Posted in skins, spaceclothes, underthings at 4:25 am by Chav Paderborn

lisnoir

I got this skin a while back and have not been that good at finding looks that go with it. But I feel I have achieved with this “fell out of bed and went out into the world” ensemble. It is the underwear bits from a Paper Couture dress (old collection, look upstairs for it now) and the Gattina hair from Tiny Bird that I picked up back at the Hair Fair. So don’t worry I didn’t buy any of this on the day when I am supporting creators by depriving them of the spacebux they need to make tier. šŸ™‚

The skin is from lis_noir, where there are two lines of lovely drawn-looking skins. I like looking slightly less than real, it makes SL seem more fun somehow. Not that there’s anything wrong with photorealism, I totally wear photo or hybrid skins a lot of the time. Just that I have always wanted something along these lines and the FD/NO ones have never quite suited me (though stay tuned for if I ever blog the one FD skin I found that worked on the Chav). This look aims for “I just woke up, this is what I look like under all the make-up.” This is helped by the hair which speaks of hobo hairdressers in Calleta. Though nowadays they live on Hobo Island, but there is an old school vibe to me that makes me think of those glory days of a sim that crashes every five minutes.

Oh and the shoes, which I lusted after for ever such a long time before finally buying them. It’s that they don’t really go with much that I own but still I wanted them because they are beautiful and made me weep with their gorgeous. They are also from PC, you need to own them so you can feel like a magical princess.

Leave a Reply

