September 11, 2009

Pixeldolls’ Ichigo Skin

Posted in skins at 10:12 pm by Chav Paderborn

blog-pixeldollsichigo

I had previously tried out skins from Pixeldolls but they looked weird on my virtual face. I don’t know why, no one knows why, it is a mystery of the ages. Is it better to have a shape that suits most skins so you get more choice, or one that suits fewer so you don’t spend as much spacemoney? In any case, I looked sort of flat in them and it was sad-making because they were pretty in the pictures. That does not happen with this skin, which leaves my face looking 3D. Which I have represented in a 2D jpg in a blog post. Um.

As I am not much of a skin expert I can’t explain all the technicalities of what I like about it. I will try, though. Um. It has the correct number of nipples, and the knees are in the correct place. There are no surprisng extra ears attached to the forearms. The eyebrows do not make me look like an angry supermodel who wants so badly to eat and hates everyone with an ounce of body fat.

Ichigo is sold for (I think) 250L per make-up, which comes with three skin tones. I tried on the demos, couldn’t choose, and ended up with the 1500L fatpack of many skins. I like this “several tones in one” concept, as one reason I never stick to a skin is changing my mind day to day how pale or dark I want the Chav to be.  I am fairly sure the picture shows tone number 2, which as you might imagine is in between 1 and 3 in terms of lightitude.

The undies are an old Xmas gift from Armidi, but I don’t own much underwear so there you go. I know that sounds slutty, but it’s not like I wander about in them doing gridwide hunts like some people I could mention. Hair is from Truth, eyes are Miriel. Which you can’t get anymore. Sorry. I will try harder in future to be less elitist.

Leave a Reply

