August 25, 2009

Slinky

Posted in jackets n coats, spaceclothes at 6:04 am by Chav Paderborn

blogslink1_001

I’ve been away from SL from a while, one consequence of which is having accumulated Ls to spend on spaceclothes. Woot. I’m still getting back into it all, reading blogs and visiting shops that I like. My big purchase has been this coat from Slink, which has a lot of prims attached to it, but not so many that I get claustrophobic. In this post I am not wearing the “skirt” prims that make it ankle-length, but even with those it’s a lot less slutty than I feared. Maybe it would appeal to a stylish dominatrix. I am not one of those but I like the detailing and the shape.

I have made it into an outfit using some jeans from Zaara and a pair of calf-length boots from Paper Couture (one of the old collections, is probably upstairs in the Tableau shop). The boots are one of those items I bought after trying out on the Beta Grid, back when it had shops and was therefore fun. The sunglasses are from artilleri, worn to give the impression that I am someone who has to deal with the paparazzi.

Anyway, I’m back, from outer space, you just walked in to find me here with that… oh, never mind.

Skin -Adam n Eve Mei Li

Hair -ETD

Leave a Reply

