June 13, 2009

The Mystery Dress

Posted in frocks, shoes, spaceclothes at 6:33 pm by Chav Paderborn

artilleriyay

I don’t know where this dress came from. Obviously it was in my artilleri folder, but I have no memory of buying it. Was it in a sale? Was it a freebie at Xmas? Did fairies bring it to me? It has a neck/tie look I don’t generally go for, but I don’t know I kind of dig it here. With this on I wandered a Linden road and felt terribly summery.

I do remember the shoes, they are from Kookie and I got them in a sale. I decided that I had to have these be-bowed shoes in brown and then… never wore them because I couldn’t think what to wear them with. Sometimes I have considered getting rid of them, but they are so beautiful. See how I have composed this image to show how I gaze at them adoringly while wondering what they could possibly match.

I know for a fact that the hair came from one of those ETD sales where everything is supercheap and I end up with most of them. I was actually going to go with a short style from ::69:: but again my head is ABNORMALLY HUGE and I couldn’t face editing all the prims.

Let us ponder the philosophical questions raised by the Mystery Dress. Where did it come from? Where is it going? Where do we, as avatars, go when our human is not logged in? Where are we at the moment of teleport? Why don’t we have brains?

Skin is from Sin Skins, natch.

5 Comments »

  1. […] See the original post here:  The Mystery Dress […]

  2. zalawonder said,

    Interesting questions. I wonder where our avatars go when we are not login too :P. One friend suggests that our avatar should just be in sleeping mode but not disappear when we logout. I thought that would be fun, but maybe technologically difficult.

  3. Chav Paderborn said,

    It would be creepy if SL was full of unattended avatars! They would be all over the place, being not there!

    • Anhayla Lycia said,

      It’s from the Gnubie Store. I have it myself. 🙂

      • Chav Paderborn said,

        Ooh! Mystery is solved!


Leave a Reply

