June 2, 2009

HI Appeal Zhang Skin

Posted in skins, underthings at 10:05 pm by Chav Paderborn

blog_hizhang

Here is the skin I was wearing in my previous post. It is Zhang from H. I. Appeal which I had never heard of before. Still, it appears to be a Legitimate Business, with many skins in various tones of ethnicity. The skin was 700L each, if you’re wondering.

I was a bit unsure about the big drawn-on eyelashes, but they haven’t bothered me like I thought they might.  Shape alteration for this skin was in the form of embiggening the lips slightly.  I am a wee bit unsure about the heaviness of the shading on the torso, but it’s not a dealbreaker for me. I think it’s a hybrid, though I am not very good at spotting such things. Certainly parts of it were once photographs, but I don’t find the overall results too Uncanny Valley.

Mostly I wear skins that were made specifically Asian rather than just a tone of a skin line, so it was nice to find the demos for this one while I was browing XStreet. As you can imagine it means I don’t buy as much skin as I otherwise might, due to looking for a niche. Is this the case with darker skins as well? I really don’t know.

Hair is from Truth, lovely undies from artilleri. I love artilleri undies because they actually cover your bits. If you want sensible underwear you should totally go to artilleri.

3 Comments »

  1. its definitely the same for darker skins, i wear dark skins. but i think that i probably have more to choose from as a lot is skinmakers are starting to include darker tones & skin lines that cater specifically to darker tones.

    i try to find a lot of Asian skins as well because i think they are beautiful. have you been to Geisha Dreams Skin? i used one of their skins in one of my last blogs posts and also [42] has a new Asian skin called Fukumi, a friend of the owner said it was hard to find asian skins so she made that one. you can see it here http://42store.blogspot.com/

  2. This skin is divine Chav. I luuurve it.

  3. Chav Paderborn said,

    *makes a note to look in those places*


Leave a Reply

