May 19, 2009

I Will Eat Your Still-Beating Heart

Posted in Uncategorized at 2:09 am by Chav Paderborn

First blog pic omg

I have long wished to blog SL fashion, and I did get a “job” at Shopping Cart Disco but alas I didn’t buy enough new stuff and thus failed to be of any use to that blog. So here is my own blog where I can write about anything and use as many swears as I so desire.

So I have decided to show what I was wearing when I got ejected from a Gorean sim and “reported [for] being a bitch.” Lovely people, I’m sure.

Bonus geek points if you recognise that the Chav is dressed as Leela from Doctor Who. So it’s a bit of a cheat since the clothes are ones I made myself (I may put them out supercheap somewhere at some point). But we can focus on the boots. I love these boots. They’re sculpted knee boots from HoC and they have colour-change to match the rest of your outfit. Best part is they’re only 30L out of hubris or something. I think I have most of the shoes from HoC, which are all equally cheap.

Hair was also cheap, from the Discount section at Celestial Studios. It’s called “Streamer” and has an attractive slight messiness to it. The discount section ate my spacebux with hair and clothes and all that good stuff.

Finally the skin, which is Alaysia from Skin Within. The name is like “Asia” with “lay” in it, which may be significant or may not be. Who can say? It’s a special Chinese skin for the Asians and SLAsians among the population. I like that Skin Within does all sorts of “ethnic” skins, since it adds a bit of diversity to a skin market dominated by “three shades of pale and some eyeliner.” Which is understandable since most avatars appear Caucasian, but like I say it’s nice to have something different if that’s what you’re looking for.

I don’t know how much my outfit contributed to my woes in Gor. Maybe the roleplayers were stunned into anger by Chav’s lovely thighs, maybe they were confused that all the sexual organs were covered. Again, who can say?

This concludes my first fashion blog post. I hope it is not the last.

Leave a Reply

